Monday’s Bright Spot – The Circus Freak

Recently, I have started teaching Early Ed at my church as well.  Some of my students from school attend the same church as me, and their reactions all vary when they see me in church.  Often times, it is no big deal, and the kids just wave and smile.   Sometimes it is a little confusing, and they keep asking me at school if I remember seeing them at church.

Featured image One little girl didn’t recognize me the first week she saw me.  I said hi to her and she just looked away.  I saw her this week and she stared at me, pointed, and said “Hey, look!”. I said hi to her and she kept walking and staring at me like I was some circus freak.  There was no “hey! That’s my teacher!” just “Hey, look!”

Gotta love these sweet kiddos!

Leave a Reply

